BookTube-A-Thon To Be Read

Hey guys! I know this is super last minute but I’ve recently decided to participate in the booktube-a-thon this year! This is the first readathon I’ve ever done so I don’t have super high hopes; I just mostly want to have fun. Also, this isn’t really the best timing for me because I’m leaving for vacation in the middle of the week. That being said, I am going to try and tackle the challenges that were announced by Ariel. (Watch the video here.)


1) Read a book with yellow on the cover.

For this challenge, I’m going to read Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. This book sounds super interesting; it takes place on an alternate timeline where Hitler 51lktqmvkxl-_sx329_bo1204203200_
and his allies win the Second World War. The main character joins a race where the winner is allowed to meet Hitler. She, however, wants to win the race in order to kill Hitler. The premise of this book sounds super intriguing and I’m hoping it’s pace is fast enough to keep me wanting to read it the whole day. It sounds perfect for a readathon. I know that this isn’t the most yellow book out there but I think it’s safe to say that the color they use for the countries on the map in the cover look at least somewhat yellow. (Goodreads page here)


2) Read a book only after sunset and 3) Read a book you discovered through BookTube

seconds_coverFor these two, I’m reading a graphic novel because I thought I’d need something to break up all the text I’m planning to read during the week back to back. Though Seconds by Bryan Lee O’Malley is still kind of thick, I think it will be easy to get through during the night considering I usually stay up all night anyway. I’m not entirely sure what this book is about but I think a restaurant plays a big role in the book. I think I first heard about this book through JesseTheReader. (Goodreads page here)


4) Read a book by one of your favorite authors.

77493_originalWith Sarah J. Mass just announcing that she’s adding 5 more books to the ACOTAR series, I’ve finally decided that it was time for me to read A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I’ve heard so many good things about the series (mostly its sequel A Court of Mist and Fury) so I really need to catch up before I find myself with 5 books to read in the series. Sarah J. Maas is definitely one of my favorite authors! Her writing is amazing and she’s just such a nice person also! I don’t think I need to summarize this book for anyone because virtually everyone knows about it. (Goodreads page here)


5) Read a book that is older than you and 6) Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation

1984-by-george-orwellI really need to read 1984 by George Orwell because my school starts soon *cries*. To be honest, this is the perfect excuse for me to finally read it because I don’t think I would’ve without this specific challenge! Hopefully I get into it before the readathon starts so it won’t eat up too much of my time for other books! (or hopefully I actually like the book.) This book is about a society that is always being watched by the ‘Big Brother’. I’m pretty sure it’s one of the first dystopian books out there. Also, I’ll probably end up watching the movie adaptation on the plane so I can see both how the words on the page translate the to the screen and a little recap on the book. (Goodreads page here)


7) Read 7 books.

Considering this is my first readathon and I’ve combined a lot of challenges, I doubt that I can finish 7 books in one week. However, I might end up bringing The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima and/or A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas with me for vacation which will bring the total up to 6 books. We’ll see if I even have time to get through those!


I’ll be posting daily updates on how I’m doing on my instagram account so make sure you’re following me! I will also most probably post a wrap up if I have time to write one when I’m on vacation. Good luck if you’re participating in the BookTube-A-Thon! Feel free to comment your TBR below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

