Hamilton Book Tag

I wasn’t tagged to do this (because I don’t have a BookTube channel hehe) but it’s literally all I’ve been listening to so I felt like I had to do this. Sorry this won’t be as entertaining because there are no lip syncs but it’s Hamilton so hopefully that’s fine with you guys. ๐Ÿ˜‰


Note: Some of these answers are spoilery so I will write my response in white text. Just use your cursor to highlight the section that looks blank and the text will appear if you’re fine with the spoiler. ๐Ÿ™‚


1) The Room Where It Happens: A book world you would put yourself in.

I’d really want to say the Wizarding World of Harry Potter but that feels wrong since I haven’t read the books yet! (Please don’t kill me.) Excluding that world, I think I’d like to be in the Percy Jackson world and be a demigod. I enjoy the whole atmosphere of Camp Half-Blood and I’d definitely want to have some godly powers at my disposal.


2) The Schuyler Sisters: An underrated female character

For this, I’m going to go with Penelope from Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. She’s basically the most powerful wizard that was included in the book. She’s also super caring towards Simon and her weird ‘friendship’ with Baz is fun to watch. To be honest, I think everyone just gravitates to Simon and Baz much more (and I’m definitely guilty of that).


3) My Shot: A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them.

Marguerite from The Firebird Trilogy by Claudia Gray definitely goes after what she wants. In the start of the trilogy, she goes guns blazing into different dimensions without any plan. Seeing her adapt to new surroundings is precisely what makes this book/series such an enjoyable read!


4) Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive [SPOILER AHEAD! Highlight the following section if you’re fine with spoilers from City of Glass by Cassandra Clare]

I definitely wish that Max Lightwood was still alive. I think he could’ve added so much to the next half of the series. Seeing him in the TV show definitely made me miss him. I really want to see where he’d go if he was able to live that much longer.


5) Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read [SPOILER AHEAD! Highlight the following section if your’e fine with spoilers from City of Lost Souls and City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare]

The Malec breakup at the end of City of Lost Souls made me so sad. It didn’t help that I had marathoned all 5 books without City of Heavenly Fire being released yet. Malec is definitely one of my favorite ships out there so seeing them break up for a brief amount of time kind of killed me. However, I do get that Alec made a kind of bish move so Magnus did have good justification for his actions.


6) You’ll be back: Sassiest villain

This will be the only answer that isn’t book related because I couldn’t really think of a sassy book villain. For this, I’ve chosen the Evil Queen/Regina Mills from Once Upon A Time. I know that she’s not entirely a villain but she’s just too sassy to not include for this question. She’s definitely grown to become my favorite character on the show. Her sass is the best honestly.


7) The Reynolds Pamphlet: A book twist you didn’t see coming [SPOILER AHEAD Highlight the following section if you’re fine with spoilers from Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare]

I think you guys can tell that I’m obsessed with the Shadowhunter Chronicles because all of these spoiler questions relate to at least one Shadowhunter book. Whoops.

I did not see Malcolm’s betrayal at allI can’t believe Cassie would do that to us. He was such an easy character to trust and love. I did find a quote that had foreshadowing for this betrayal though and it killed me that I didn’t catch on. Here it is:

‘”Because I’ll let you down. Everyone does,” Malcom said, and went back inside his house.’ (Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, page 161)


8) Non-Stop: A series you marathoned

Just so you know, this is definitely one of my favorites out of the whole sound track. For this question, I’m going with the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series and The Heroes of Olympus series. I didn’t read the original series when I was a kid so I ended up marathoning all books up until the House of Hades (because the Blood of Olympus hadn’t been released yet) during early-to-mid 2014. I loved marathoning all of these books and I quickly fell inlove with the characters as well.


9) Satisfied: Favorite book with multiple Points of View

The Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes is definitely an amazing series that follows many POVs. Getting to hear from everyone makes it difficult to choose who you root for throughout the series. For example, in Frozen Tides, we get the POV of Amara who is so cruel but I found myself sympathizing with her at times because we got to read through her perspective and see her motives. All in all, the multiple POVs in this series make in an extremly enjoyable read because we get the whole (or so we think) story.


10) Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history.

Again, I want to say the Harry Potter series but I feel like that’s still kind of wrong because I haven’t read it yet. I think I see the Throne of Glass series living on for quite some time because of the huge fanbase it has currently. There are a few people who don’t like it but I think the overwhelming support it has overpowers the critiques.


I hoped you guys enjoyed this post! If you listen/have listened to Hamilton, comment your favorite song down below!


Instagram Account | Goodreads Account

Leave a Reply

